top of page
Search

Saturday, February 6, 2021

Greg and I got up and he got ready for work. He had me stop by his place on the way so he could drop some things off and pick some other things up. I headed back home after dropping him off and spent some time cleaning things up around the apartment while also getting some Jambalaya going.

I picked Greg up from work and dropped him off at his place, then headed back home again.

In the evening, to my surprise, Greg came back over and stayed the night. While we were hanging out, we were listening to some music. Red Hot Chili Peppers came on and, for some reason, it affected me again like it last had back when I was 15 through like 25. It was Kevin’s favorite band. Kevin was my first, the guy who raped me.

I started feeling melancholy, so I put on Aeroplane, Kevin’s favorite song at the time, and pushed through it to enjoy the rest of the night with Greg. It worked.







0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Bat!

bottom of page