top of page
Search

Oh no… this again??? Merry Christmas!

Friday, December 18, 2020

After Casey was done with school, we hung around the house for a while and then went to the grocery store to sell popcorn for Cub Scouts. Dave took over halfway through the shift, and I got a few things and headed home.

Saturday, December 19, 2020

I was scheduled to work from 1 to 7. Steph came in at 4 and said she was disappointed to see me because she was going to call me to see if I could cover her shift. She had a terrible migraine. She tried calling several people, but either got no response or a “no.” I ended up contacting our boss to see if I could leave early, take a couple hours to rest my knee, then return to close. She said that was fine, so that was the plan. Steph said she’d cover my Wednesday shift so she wouldn’t lose her hours. I ended up losing about an hour and a half from the deal but didn’t really mind. I was happy to be able to help her out.

Sunday, December 20, 2020

I had to work from 1 to 5, and otherwise just tried to relax and enjoy my day. I spent some time on Switch games, and also got a bath in so I could soak and try to relieve my backache.

Monday, December 21, 2020

Casey had school, so I dropped him off and headed back home to relax for the day. After school, Dave came and picked him up. I had to work again from 6 to close. It was nice to have a bit of a longer shift.

Tuesday, December 22, 2020

While Casey was at school, I had an eye doctor appointment. My eyes got a teensy bit worse, and the doctor said it was up to me if I got a new prescription. I said I needed new lenses either way because my guinea pig had scratched mine. He wrote a new prescription, and I’d have to return after the first of the year to get some glasses.

I did a bit of shopping at Walmart for Casey’s Christmas gifts from Santa. I didn’t know what he wanted, so I took a guess and got him a Lego Minecraft thing and a Thomas the Train track set.

After school, we just hung out and enjoyed the evening.

Wednesday, December 23, 2020

Casey and I went to Game Stop and Walmart because we’d gotten some money from my parents and we wanted to spend it. Casey got a few things with his money, and I got Pokemon Sword and Pokemon Shield for my Switch.

We had to sell popcorn again at the grocery store, which was a bit of a disaster. Casey was very irritable, and I wasn’t entirely sure why. It was either because he was out of his usual routine, or because of sensory things at the store. Somehow, we made it through.

Brad came over later at night and we hung out for a while before heading to bed. It’s so nice being with him again, even if I am stuck with the “FWB” label. It’s either that or he’d be my “primary.”

Thursday, December 24, 2020

Casey and I stayed at home all day. After a while in the morning, we opened the presents from my parents. A couple of the gifts from them would have been the “Wtf?” type, but they were actually gifts I could use so I was happy.

Casey and I spent the rest of the day with our devices, then baked cookies just before I tucked him in for the night. Then, Santa got busy wrapping gifts for the next morning.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Bat!

bottom of page