top of page
Search

Catching up… again…

Monday, December 28, 2020

It was nice waking up at Brad’s again. I got up and headed home, thinking it’d be in time for Casey to get dropped off. It turned out, Dave had the day off and it wouldn’t be until later that he’d be ready. I could have waited until the next day to see Casey, but I missed him and he was good with coming over for the day.

We hung out for the day, then I went and dropped him back off at Dave’s on my way to work.

Work went pretty well, and it was nice having a slightly longer shift again. Exhausting, but nice.

Tuesday, December 29, 2020

I got to sleep in a bit, then got to Dave’s at 11 to pick Casey up. He was still in the bath, so I urged him to get going so we could head to my place. Dave had me put the drawers from Casey’s small dresser in my van, and said he’d bring the dresser later in the week. It’d be nice to finally have a dresser in Casey’s room, whenever that ended up being.

We spent the day doing our usual, but it was nice having him here. It’s always nice having him here, even if it’s only for a few hours.

Wednesday, December 30, 2020

Other than going to pick up a grocery order at Walmart a little after 2, we just hung out at home together. I spent the day on Black Desert, and Casey spent the day going from one electronic to another.

Thursday, December 31, 2020

We stayed at home all day doing the same ole same ole. Betty’s new playpen and blanket arrived, so we let her run around in it for a while. It was nice having her out in the living room with us.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Bat!

bottom of page