top of page
Search

Catching up again.

Monday, February 8, 2021

Aside from the usual taking Casey to school and Greg to work, I just spent the day messing around on Facebook.

I took Casey to get his hair cut after school, then we went and picked Greg up and took him home.

After that, I just spent the rest of the evening messing around on Facebook, until I was ready for bed.

Tuesday, February 9, 2021

Casey had a 2-hour delay due to the temperatures. We took Greg to work at KFC, then went next door to my work for my store meeting. I asked my boss if it would be possible to catch the 2nd half of the meeting at a later time, due to needing to get Casey to school. She said I could just attend the 10:00 meeting instead. So I took Casey to school from there, and we just hung out in the parking lot together for a bit. Once he went in, I headed back to work and sat through the meeting.

After the meeting, I went back home and just messed around on Facebook for a while, until it was time to go pick Casey up from school. I picked him up, then we went straight to KFC to pick Greg up. He came over for a bit, and eventually got a ride home.

Wednesday, February 10, 2021

I took Casey to school, then went and picked Greg up and we hung out at my apartment for a little while before I took him to work at Molter’s.

I had a telehealth visit with Lisa that I was a couple of minutes late logging in for, but otherwise, it went pretty well.

I spent the rest of the day at home and got the process started on Black Desert for my Shai to do some processing.

I picked Casey up from school, then we went to Walmart for a few things so he had something cool to wear the next day for the 100th day. Then we stopped by the South Side Kwik Trip for a few things for Greg, and went and picked him up from work. We brought him back to the apartment and hung out with him for a while. I eventually took him home, but he came back later on and spent the night.

Thursday, February 11, 2021

I took Casey to school, then headed back home for a while to enjoy some time with Greg before taking him to work at Molter’s. After dropping him off, I headed back home and spent the day doing what I’ve been doing lately. After picking Casey up from school, we went back home for a bit. Then, it was time to go pick Greg up from work. He asked me to stop by the convenience store on the way to his house, but then remembered some things he’d left at my apartment that he needed. We stopped and picked that stuff up, then I dropped him off at home. I spent some time grinding trees with Shawn on Black Desert, but otherwise just chilled.

Friday, February 12, 2021

I dropped Casey off at school, then picked Greg up and took him to work at Molter’s before heading back home for the day. I pretty much just stuck to my new usual — Facebook.

I picked Casey up from school at 1 and we headed back home for about an hour and a half, then went and picked Greg up from Molter’s and brought him to the apartment for a while.

After Dave picked Casey up for the evening, I took Greg back home and went to work. The shift went pretty well, though my knee was really bugging me.

Saturday, February 13, 2021

I got up early so I could take Greg to work, then went back home and napped for a bit, getting back up after a couple hours so I could go to work from 1 to 7. After work, I went and picked Greg up. We went by KFC and got some food for us and his boys then dropped the boys’ food off at his house before heading back to my place for a few hours. Then, stopping by Kwik Trip on the way, I dropped him back off at his place. I headed back home and pretty much went straight to bed.

Sunday, February 14, 2021

I picked up a grocery order from Walmart just before 10:00, but otherwise just spent the day messing around on — you guessed it — Facebook.

Greg arrived around 8 and had a bouquet of flowers for me and a dozen donuts, and it was perfect. We spent a few hours hanging out until I headed to bed when I was falling asleep at the wheel. He followed and tried to poke and prod me all night long, even in his sleep. I didn’t get much sleep, but it was a perfect Valentine’s anyway.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Bat!

bottom of page