top of page
Search

Catch Up

Thursday, March 18, 2021

I dropped Casey off at school, then headed back home to get Greg. He needed to stop by his place on the way to work. I headed back home afterward, until around noon when I went back to Molter’s for lunch with him.

I picked Casey up from school and we headed to Walmart to get him a new toy. Then, we headed back home for the night.

I ended up picking Greg up when he was on the way to my place on foot.

Friday, March 19, 2021

I dropped Casey off at school, then headed back home to get Greg and take him to work. Then, I had to go to a Physical Therapy appointment.

I headed back home until a little before lunch when I decided to go get my car cleaned up pretty well. I tried the vacuum at once car wash, but it was crap so I went to the other one. It worked a lot better. From there, I went and picked Casey up from school, then took him to McDonald’s to get a snack on the way to the car wash to get the exterior all cleaned up. Then we went to Advance Auto Parts so I could get a few more things to clean the interior some more.

We headed back home and cleaned up the rest of my car together, then after a while went and picked Greg up from work. We went by his place so he could grab something, then stopped by my work for a few things before heading back to the apartment.

I ended up taking Greg back to his place a little after 8. Unfortunately, he had to stay there that night. It sucked because Dave had picked Casey up earlier.

Saturday, March 20, 2021

I went and picked Greg up from his place and took him to work, then headed back home until lunchtime. I grabbed some lunch for us and we ate in the store parking lot.

I ended up picking Greg up from his place and we went and grabbed some McDonald’s, then went to my work for a few things before going to Walmart. We went back to my place for a while, then headed back out. We tried going to a different branch of Shockwave Video, but they were closed. So, we drove an hour from there to the one we’d been to Tuesday night. Greg got a few things, then we went back to my place.

Sunday, March 21, 2021

Greg and I were able to spend much of the day together, though I slept until almost noon. I had to be at work at 4, so we stopped by the Southside Kwik Trip on the way to drop him off at his place about a quarter past 3. Then, I headed to work. The shift went ok, but I was working with Brenda and she made me clean the bathrooms. I actually prefer the bathrooms, but it makes me sorer.

I stopped and picked Greg up after work, and we went by the Southside Kwik Trip for a few things before heading back to my place.

Monday, March 22, 2021

I dropped Casey off at school, then went back home to get Greg and take him to work at KFC. I headed back home until a little after 9 when I had to go pick up Greg’s boss from his place because he woke up late and the cab wasn’t going to be there for a while yet. I took him to KFC, then headed back home.

The divorce hearing was at 11 via Zoom, and the judge said it would be effective immediately. That really made my day! I’m officially divorced!

I picked Casey up from school and we went home for a while before having to pick Greg up from work. We headed to the apartment and hung out for a while, with Greg falling asleep for most of the time. I took a picture of how he was asleep because he had my guitar in his lap.

Just before 8, we headed out to take Greg home, stopping at the Southside Kwik Trip so he could get a few things on the way. Then, we headed back home and I got Casey tucked into bed.

Greg planned to come back over, but I couldn’t seem to stay awake. He came over and tried to wake me, but I just kept rolling back over and going back to sleep.

Tuesday, March 23, 2021

I dropped Casey off at school, then headed back home to get Greg and take him to work. Then, I stopped by my work for a few things and to cash in a lottery ticket Greg had given me. I headed back home until after lunch when I went to Walmart to exchange some storage bins.

I went by Dave’s house and spent an hour or so going through stuff and packing my van with things of mine to take back home. I was able to get everything dropped off, but couldn’t put anything away yet. I went and picked Casey up from school at the usual time. He had a dentist appointment right after school.

When one of his permanent teeth came in, it pushed against a baby tooth, causing it to wear away that baby tooth. So he has a hole that’s like a cavity but not. If it causes him pain or sensitivity, we have to take him in to get it extracted. He’s not due to lose that baby tooth for a few years yet.

After Casey’s appointment, we headed back home. Greg was at my place picking up a few things, and we made it home just in time for me to be able to give him a kiss. I wished he could have stayed, but he had to go.

Just before dinner, Casey and I went to Dave’s to feed Stormy and the fish, then we went to McDonald’s to pick up an order. I told them I had a code to scan, but the stupid cashier pushed a button to give me a receipt instead of scanning my code. Then, the manager tried to tell me that they couldn’t scan a code on a mobile order. That’s bullshit, I’d just done it a week before. The Happy Meal was supposed to have been free with the code, and at least the Manager said they’d give me a free Happy Meal next time.

We headed back home and ate, then Casey got ready for bed. Later on, a little before 11, I went and picked Greg up. We’d had a conversation earlier in the evening via Facebook about reassurances. He thought I was still sleeping with Brad, I guess he forgot that we agreed not to see other people. So on Monday night when he’d been trying to wake me, he noticed that I was sleeping naked, and then he noticed that there were used washcloths drying on the curtain rod. He automatically jumped to the conclusion that I’d had Brad over earlier and was exhausted after. I reminded him about our agreement and gave him reassurances. So, I was glad to be able to spend some time with him. Even though I hadn’t actually done anything, I still felt bad. I ended up going to bed before Greg was ready. He crawled into bed later on that night and asked me to make room for him. I thought he’d just try to get some, but no he snuggled me instead.

Wednesday, March 24, 2021

I dropped Casey off at school, then headed back home to get Greg and drop him off at work at Molter’s. Then I had to drop Casey’s glasses off at the school before heading back home for a couple hours.

I had Physical Therapy at 12:30, then went to Burger King to pick up food for me and Greg to eat in the store parking lot together. After lunch, I stopped by the Southside Kwik Trip for some gas before heading back home for a short while. Then, I went and picked Casey up from school. Greg wasn’t going to be done with work quite yet, so we stopped at the apartment for a bit before going back to Molter’s. Without even discussing it, I automatically headed back to the apartment with Greg.

Dave picked Casey up, later than he was supposed to, then Greg and I headed out. I had to go to work but dropped him off at the Tobacco+ store in town on the way.

The shift went pretty decent. I was running around like a chicken with my head cut off, sure to get everything I could done. I was pretty sore, so I was sure to tell Sarah that I’d cleaned the bathrooms last time I’d worked and that doing the floors would help my pain as well. I actually wanted to do the bathrooms, but the constant movement at a reasonable pace really helps my knee and ankle. It actually hurts to move at that pace to do the floors, but with arthritis, it’s what you’re supposed to do.

After work, I stopped and picked Greg up and brought him back home. He showed me all the stuff he got from Tobacco+. We looked up this Delta 8 THC that he’d bought to verify it is indeed legal in Wisconsin, so I’m super excited to get my own Delta 8 THC vape to use. We hung out for a while, but then I ended up going to bed before he was ready to.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Bat!

bottom of page