top of page
Search

Always playing catch-up these days…

Sunday, February 21, 2021

Greg and I spent much of the day together hanging out, until around 4 when we headed to Family Dollar and then back to his place for me to drop him off so I could get ready for work. I headed back home and got ready for work.

Work went fairly well, but my ankle was bugging me quite a bit even with the brace I’d bought at Walmart. I’d have to try and get to the doctor in the morning.

Monday, February 22, 2021

I’d picked Greg up after I got off work so he could stay with me.

I was able to get an appointment with my doctor almost right away after dropping the boys off at school and work respectively. A few Xrays were taken to make sure nothing was broken, and he prescribed Voltaren gel for the pain. He also ordered a different style brace for me that would lace up. I headed to The Medicine Shoppe to get one. They had the inside of the store closed, but let me go in to try them on.

I headed home for a couple hours, then headed back out to pick Casey up from school. I took him back to the apartment for a bit, then we headed out to pick Greg up from KFC.

I had apparently missed Dave picking Casey up, so he asked me to drop him off. We headed there right after picking Greg up, then went back to the apartment for a while.

After dropping Greg off at his place, I went and ordered some food from Taco Bell. I picked it up and took it back home, where I stayed for the rest of the night.

Tuesday, February 23, 2021

I dropped Casey off at school, then headed to Greg’s to pick him up and take him to work at KFC. It was early for him to get there, but I had to be at the eye doctor right away for a re-check. The doctor ended up reverting back to my previous prescription, so I went ahead and ordered the new glasses.

I headed back home for a bit, but then Greg asked me to bring his denture adhesive so I took that to him. After that, I stayed at home until it was time to go pick Casey up from school. Right after getting Casey, we picked Greg up. I took Greg to his place, then headed to Walmart to grab a few things before finally heading home.

Around 10pm, I headed back out to pick Greg up and bring him to the apartment.

Wednesday, February 24, 2021

I dropped Casey off at school, then headed back home to get Greg and take him to work at Molter’s. I stopped at the South Side Kwik Trip for a few things, then headed back home.

Greg asked if I could bring him lunch, so I grabbed the same meals we’d had on our Mexican date and took that to him. We ate together, then I headed back home until it was time to pick Casey up from school.

Greg got off work not long after Casey got out of school, so we just went and waited in the Molter’s parking lot for him. He let me kidnap him for a while, so we went back to my place. I ran to Casey’s to pick up some pizza for us for dinner, and a while after we ate we took Greg back to his place. He’d mentioned coming back over but must have fallen asleep.

Thursday, February 25, 2021

I dropped Casey off at school, then headed to Greg’s to pick him up. He asked me to stop by the convenience store on the way to Molter’s. I headed back home after dropping him off.

I picked McDonald’s up for us for lunch and we ate together again. Then, I headed to Walmart for a few things before heading back home. I got some organizational stuff, so I put that to use.

I picked Casey up from school, then we headed to Molter’s to get Greg. We went back to the apartment for a while again, then dropped Greg off at his place after some leftover pizza. He must have fallen asleep after getting home again because I didn’t hear much else from him.

Friday, February 26, 2021

Casey had off school, but we still got up early so we could pick Greg up and take him to work. We went back home for a couple hours, then grabbed some Culver’s to take to Greg for lunch.

I stopped by the South Side Kwik Trip for some gas, then we headed home to get Betty so we could take her to PetSmart.

We let Betty pick out a few things, and I got some reusable fleece liners for her cage and a corner potty tray. I was hoping it would be less messy, and also easier to clean up. We also stopped by PetCo to see if they had any guinea pigs so we could see if Betty reacted to them. She just snuggled into me more, completely disinterested in a prospective playmate.

We headed back home and I spent a while cleaning up Betty’s cage and putting the new stuff in it.

Just as we were going to head out the door to go pick Greg up, Dave arrived to pick Casey up for the weekend.

Once I picked Greg up from work, we went to Walmart then back to my place for a bit. Then, we stopped by the BP on the way back to Greg’s to drop him off.

I spent a short while at home, then went to pick Greg back up. We headed back to my apartment for a bit, then went and picked up some food at Burger King and the Break Room for everyone and went to Greg’s to eat.

It was my first time inside his place. He’s ashamed of where he lives because his ex-mother-in-law is a hoarder and refuses to clean, thinking Greg can clean all her stuff for her. Yes, it was pretty bad, but I don’t blame him for it. He cleans up after himself, and she should be responsible for the rest. Her disabled husband wouldn’t be able to, and Greg’s eldest son shouldn’t be responsible for it. It’s all on her. To see the kind of environment she subjects everyone to… smh.

I headed back home for a while after we ate, then found out I could go pick Greg up to bring him over for the night. Apparently, Wendy didn’t have to work overnight like she thought she did.

Saturday, February 27, 2021

Greg had me stop by his place so he could drop some stuff off, then I dropped him off at work. I headed back home for a while, but I had to get ready for work myself. My ankle was a bit better, but it was hard to be on my feet running around like that for the first few hours. The last few hours I was able to just hang out at the registers for the most part, which was a bit easier on me.

I headed home for a while after work, then went to pick Greg up. He bought Subway for all of us, and we went back to his place to eat. I stayed there until almost 10pm, then went back home and crashed.

Sunday, February 28, 2021

Greg must have been in some sort of mood because he was very noncommital about doing anything together like we’d sort of planned for the day. Originally, we were supposed to spend the day at his dad’s, but his dad had to move stuff for Greg’s sister. Then Greg said we could maybe go to her place, but I don’t know if he ever even called her about it.

Finally, he asked if I wanted to go on a burn cruise. I was worried I wouldn’t be in a position to drive like that but determined that if I didn’t smoke too much I’d be fine. We stopped by the BP by his place to get drinks, then made our way down some back roads and through a couple of small towns. We came out by Whitetail Crossing, which is the Native American-owned smoke shop. I got snacks and Greg bought cigarettes.

We stopped by the China Buffet for food for everyone, then went back to his place to eat. Greg’s ex-wife was at his place when we got there, so I met her. She left for a while, but then Greg asked if she could come back so he could go to my place for a bit. We stopped by Family Dollar and Casey’s General Store on the way back to my place. Then we spent a couple hours together at my place before heading back out for me to drop him off at home. I headed back home and crashed.

Monday, March 1, 2021

I dropped Casey off at school, then headed to Greg’s to pick him up and take him to work at KFC. We stopped by my work on the way to get some drinks.

After dropping him off, I headed back home until it was time to pick Casey up from school. We spent a short while at home, then went to pick Greg up from KFC. I could tell he was in a mood again, and he said he needed to get home. But, Dave would be due to pick Casey up, so I had to stop by the apartment. Sure enough, Dave was already there waiting.

I asked if Greg wanted to come inside to smoke a little before going home, but he said no. My brain instantly started doing the overthinking thing, but I drove him home and then went back home to eat and get ready for work. He ended up calling me, and after our conversation, my brain simmered down.

Work went fairly well. I got to work with Jodi, and the truck had gotten there before I did. Everything was “truck ready” when I got there, so it was a relatively easy night. There was still a ton of running around, but at least it wasn’t stressful.

As I was getting off work, Greg was spam-texting my phone about some crap with Wendy. I went and picked him up and brought him back to my place for the night. I was ready for bed shortly after we got settled in, but he wanted to smoke a little together. As I was laying down trying to sleep, he came over and we started fooling around. We were awake far too long after that, lol, but it was nice. Finally, I was able to crash for a bit.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Bat!

bottom of page